Leadership & key staff

Our Senior Leadership Team

The day to day operations of the College are managed by a Senior Leadership Team led by the Principal. The College Senior Leadership Team consists of the following staff members.

Shula Lazar


Rabbi Chaim Cowen

Deputy Principal and Head of Jewish Studies

Shoshi Vorchheimer

Director of Teaching and Learning

Hailey Joubert

Head of Primary School

Avigail Wonder

Head of Secondary School

Charlene Orwin

Head of The Abeles-Liberman Early Learning Centre and The Gillian and Colin Mandel Family – Yavneh Creche

Daniel Solomon

Chief Financial Officer

David Fisher

Head of Administration


PrincipalShula Lazar
Deputy Principal & Head of Jewish StudiesRabbi Chaim Cowen
Head of ELCCharlene Orwin
Head of Secondary SchoolAvigail Wonder
Head of Primary School Hailey Joubert
Director of Teaching & LearningShoshi Vorchheimer

Secondary Heads of Department

Head of Education Support (Years 7 - 9)Rachel Kolber
Head of Education Support (Years 10 - 12)Gideon Katz
Head of EnglishKarouna Muddapah
Head of MathsLionel Katz
Head of ScienceHillel Solomon
Head of The ArtsMichael Daskalou
Head of Humanities and Social ScienceSonia Slonim
Head of Jewish Studies Rabbi Chaim Cowen
Head of HebrewSharon Samuni
Head of Health & Physical DevelopmentMarc Felix-Faure

Heads of Year

Head of Year 7 & 8Jaimee Reichenberg
Head of Year 9Brent Goldstein
Head of Year 10 & 11Miriam Segal
Head of Year 12Sharon Samuni


Deputy Head of PrimaryTerry Crothers
Head of Education SupportJodi Michaels
Jewish Studies Co-ordinatorChavi Grossman
Head of HebrewSharon Samuni


Head of AdministrationDavid Fisher
Enrolments Enrolments Team
Marketing and PR Marketing Team
CFODaniel Solomon
Foundation Tanya Shaltiel
Credit Manager Shane Grenier

Jewish Life

Head of Jewish LifeRivka Measey